MIMA Council 2015

The Music in the Mountains Alliance is the volunteer group that produces MIM’s benefit and hospitality events, along with providing support services such as ushering, parking, office work and assisting with production at the Festivals. Founded in 1987, current membership of the Alliance is over 400, led by a Council. The President of the Alliance sits on the Music in the Mountains Board of Directors.

Over the years, the Alliance has raised close to two million dollars, providing 10 percent of the funds needed each year to present our concerts and education programs. Alliance volunteers directly support Music in the Mountains in bringing cultural enrichment to the Sierra Nevada Foothills.

Interested in volunteering? Info and a sign up form can be found here.

The Alliance Council

President –
Vice President, Benefit Events –
Vice President, Hospitality –
Membership/Volunteer Coordinator –
Secretary –
Financial Advisor –
Advisor (Past President) –
Fanfare Editor –
Chorus Liaison –
Members-at-Large –
Peggy Laird
Barbara Hampton
Desmond Gallagher
Margaret Munson
Barbara Anderson
Jim Swisher
Ginny Riffey
Lynn Costa
Joan Mosley
Dee Bulanti, Carol Fernandes, Paul Keasberry, Annie Keller, Nora Kinney, Jack Laird, Sue LeMarr, Patricia Montijo, Joan Mosley, Jivat Mukhi, Barbara Swisher, Rita Toomey

Music in Mountains Alliance Benefit Events and Chairs

Great Giveaway 1 – SummerFest Outdoor Concerts – Greg Bulanti & Jim Swisher, CoChairs
Games People Play – Monday, May 25 – Rita Toomey & Sue LeMarr, CoChairs
Swing Along Golf Tournament – Sunday, August 6 – Ted Bailie, Chair
Beer Booth at the NC Fair – Wednesday thru Sunday, August 9 – 13 – Al Schafer & Todd Styron, CoChairs
Sierra BrewFest – Saturday, August 26 – Jodie Hatano
Great Giveaway 2 – Saturday, August 26
Brown Bag Ball at the Foothill Event Center – Friday, November 10
Winery Dinner – Date TBA – Patricia Montijo & Barbara Hampton, CoChairs
Home Tour – Coming back in 2018…

For more information on these events, please call the Music in the Mountains Box Office at 530 265-6124

Hospitality Chairs

Bar/Beverage Services, Joe and Ashley Lloyd
Head Usher, Hindi Greenberg
Amaral Decorations, Council Committee

Past Presidents, MIM Alliance

Celia Edwards, 2013-2016
Ginny Riffey, 2010-2013
Judith Ciphers, 2008-2010
Barbarba Swisher, 2007-2008
Jacque Cowgill, 2004-2006
Doris Felts, 2004
Jan Doting, 2001-2003
Sue Vardon, 2000-2001
Helen Conrey, 1996-2000
Madelyn DiMugno, 1994-1996
David Griswold, 1992-1994
Norman Label, MD, 1990-1992
William Griffin, 1988-1990